life · personal

The bigger they are, the bigger the fall

We all have “those days”, the days were we aren’t at our best. Sometimes it’s hard, especially when it feels like we are in a tank full of water and it just keeps pilling up and we are losing our space to breath.

Fast.

I will not blame anything or anyone in my life for these feelings because I know, fully well, how I got here and how I stay here. It is a muddy place with a muddy feeling and I am still not sure how to leave it.

Sometimes, we had down days and that’s okay. I always get this feeling that it’s almost forbidden to feel sad, to feel down, to talk about something that isn’t going well in our lives. I honestly can’t deal with it. Sadness is a part of live just like happiness is and we have to know how to deal with it. We won’t become stronger, as a person or as a member of society, if we don’t know how to deal with all of these feelings we have.

We all have weakness as we all have strong points. We just need to know how to deal with those.

I have a lot of weakness, perhaps more than it is normal or even healthy. It is not good for me or for anyone around me and I need to learn how to deal with those. Not forget them or get over it, deal with them. Face them head on and know how to overcome them. Pick them up and use them as a shield.

We are all human and we all are far from perfect.

I have yet to domain that art of using my weakness as good or managing to overcome them, but I am trying. I have lost my focus, broken my cup, but I know, with time and carefully watching and thinking, I know will have them complete again.

Leave a Reply

