life · personal

Rainy and Cloudy days

There are days which are the brightest of them all – you feel powerful, like nothing in the world can stop you. Like you can take on anything and you all have no obstacles.

Then there are others which you don’t even know how to walk on your feet.

These past days of May have been horrible, weather-wise – it’s rainy, there’s thunder, and it’s weird.

I have no problem with cold. I do have a problem with thunder – I’m scared of it. I am not sure since when (I loved thunder when I was a kid, I always felt like I was Storm from X-Men) but now I can’t see thunder without having minor panic attacks. I stop breathing, my mind goes blank, I just can’t process it.

Because of all of this, my mood hasn’t been the best – I just wish to be under the blankets, on my living room, reading a book and not really working. It’s not like I hate my work – far from it! But it seems I am not being even half-productive as usual.

I don’t like it. I am getting to the hardest part of the course in my job and this weather is only helping me feel more down. Let’s just hope it will get better soon and that the sun will give us its smile in a few days.

What about you? What weather makes you feel better and what makes you feel worse?

Bye bye

Sofi

Leave a Reply

