cruelty free · life · make up · personal · skincare

When Sofi can’t get to the ocean, the ocean comes to Sofi

As you all may very well know, Lush is one of my favourites stores as is the #1 pick when choosing skincare products. I love their products, but mostly, I love their ethics: they refuse to test on animals, support fair trade and make sure to know where their ingredients come from. Adding to all of this, they have dedicated people that create and “bake” their products. If it’s not the perfect store, I don’t know what is.

Of course, not everything is perfect and it took me awhile to find the perfect cleanser for me (I am pretty sure I have tried every single one that sells on Portugal) and I have finally found “the one”.

Aqua Marina is made of three very important things: aloe vera, calamine and seaweed. These three give me the perfect cleansing for my oily face. It can clean it, purify it and leave it smooth. It also allows that my skin can properly get the nutrients it needs and boy, am I feeling the difference!

My face doesn’t get that oily anymore, my skin is starting to be so much better and so less irritated and it is also getting that clean and light look. If you have a sensitive and oily skin like I do, I totally recommend Aqua Marina. Is being anything but perfect for my needs so far!

What about you? What products do you usually use for your skin? Please let me know 🙂

Bye bye

Sofi

One thought on “When Sofi can’t get to the ocean, the ocean comes to Sofi

  1. My favourite cleanser, from my favourite skin care brand, is the cosrx low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser. The tea tree oil smell is weird at first, but I’ve grown to love it.

    In my PM routine I actually use two cleansers, and oil based one to remove the sunscreen (I don’t use makeup but oil cleansers are great to remove it) and the cosrx one after to remove the oil from my skin. This is called the double cleansing method (very popular in Asia).

    Happy skincare adventures 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

