life · personal · Travel

First timers

I have been in FundΓ£o for nearly four months now. I never thought I would have so many first timers like I had. But the most important one to me is, I am getting my first house.

I never had a house. I never even had the prospect of having a house. Adquiring a house, even if it’s renting, is a big step for me. I have a place to call home, a place where I will decorate it at my will, where I will make my own special place. It’s a weird feeling because I never had a place where I could call my own and it still hasn’t settled on me – perhaps next week the feeling will be different and I will feel the whole butterflies in my stomach. Right now, I am just feeling like FundΓ£o is becoming a place of just happy memories – even if my future house still doesn’t have electricity.

 

Leave a Reply

