cruelty free · life · make up

Skin care routine

If there is something that I give full importance is my skin. For years, I have had a really oily skin that sometimes is also dry. It’s a nightmare and when I was a teenager, I spent so many on creams and stuff to control it. Things got a little better when I got older and also when I started taking the pill, but my mixed skin is still here.

Until I found Lush.

I know now how exactly my skin behaves. I know what I need, what it needs!

Lush is specialized in natural products. I never expected them to be this good. They have products to all kind of skins, to all kind of occasions . They try their hardest to be 100% vegan products. All of the naturals though, are cruelty-free and come from just commerce.

Your skin usually takes a month to detoxify all the things you have in the system. You also need a month for your skin to get used to all the things you are putting into it. So don’t expect to everything go pretty for the first days.

I have been trying three key products (all from Lush): Grease Ligthning, Imperials and Angels on Bare Skin. Let’s follow my routine while I explain each one.

After a take a bath (usually in the morning and sometimes at night as well) I always put Imperials right after. It’s a moisturizer that is perfect for mixed skins that aren’t really sure what they want to be. No matter what kind you use, always, but always, put your moisturizer right after you take a shower. The skin is warm and the pores are opened, perfect for the absortion. And if you think that oily skins don’t need moisture, you are wrong. Oily skins usually happen when your body thinks that isn’t hydrating well enougth the skin. What it ends up doing is producing even more oil. The result? Hyper oily skin. Keep your skin hydrated – with water and water-based food – and always add moisturizer to this mix. In a few weeks, you will start to notice the difference.

Usually during the day I apply a little more of Imperials, especially if it’s a hot day.

When I get home from school or work, I wipe my face clean and always use Angels on Bare Skin – it’s a cleanser from Lush which is great for sensitive skins! It assures that all of your make up and/or impurities that you get during the day are wiped of! I’m loving it so far!

Right before I go to bed, I put a little of Grease Ligthning. Perfect for oily skin and acne-prone skin as well (especially the latter). The Aloe Vera gel is perfect! I have no words to describe how perfect it is for acne-prone skins and oily skins. It’s refreshing and helps with the skin. Don’t touch your pimples – let the gel take its time. You will notice a major diference after just a few days. My face is so much better since I have started using it.

So far, these are the ones that I am using! In one, two months will post about another that I will try soon, just to say how things turned out.

What about you? What kind of routine do you have for you skin? Would love to hear it! 🙂

Bye bye

Sofi

Leave a Reply

