write

The power of knowing nothing

I try to get myself to learn something new everyday and still remember old stuff. I realise that I am knowing more when, as times goes by and as many things I learn, more and more questions pop up.

I remember two months ago that, while studying for an essay, the author raised a point that I couldn’t get my mind off “You know you are doing a good research when you have more questions than answers”.

And I agree.

I think that, the more you search, the more you try to know, the more you realise there are so many things that you don’t know. And that is amazing. Sometimes it gets frustating and I have found myself realising that now knowing things, not understanding others and realising that those very same things are topics that will probably not be answered in your lifetime leaves me sad and deeply frustrated (like “Where did the Bing Bang began? Is the Universe infinity or not? How can something be infinity?” the size of the Universe is something that I think alot and try not to because then I will just keep on thinking and thinking).

What about you? Do you have anything that leaves you thinking for hours? 🙂

2 thoughts on “The power of knowing nothing

  1. Great thoughts! I’ve studied beyond the doctoral level and have discovered that the more I learn, the more there is yet to learn! We can never exhaust knowledge. Indeed there is power in the learning journey! Cheers!

    Like

    1. First of all, thank you so much for sharing your own experience! It really means a lot that you took your time to do it and it shows other people’s thoughts.
      Second, I understand exactly what you mean! The more I learn, the more I realise I know nothing which leads me to tyr to know even more! That creates an never-ending cycle, one that I simply enjoy!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

