personal

Home is where the heart is.

You probably have already caught up with it,  but I consider Madrid to be my home.  My true home.  Even though the language was different (and so were some of the costumes) but I considered it to be my home for five months and I still do it as today.

Madrid was the place that I met myself, where I started to understand what I truly was, what I  wanted to be and do. It was also the city that I felt most comfortable with and for that, I will be forever grateful for Madrid.

However, Lisbon is the city that I live in and is like a second home.  It has everything –  sea,  mountain and nice people.  It also has tourists that are honestly very rude and have no sense of normal behavior and common sense (it’s a road,  please get out of there!)

Lisbon has its good and its bad and for that,  is wonderful. It has taught me that there is always good and bad in things and people, but that shouldn’t be determining of its character.

One thought on “Home is where the heart is.

  1. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this website.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times
    it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual
    appearance. I must say you have done a superb job with this.
    Additionally, the blog loads super fast for me on Internet explorer.
    Outstanding Blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

