Travel

La vida Erasmus, la Vida Mejor

I haven’t written in this place for a very long time, but today I had the urgent need to do it. Because I realized that I’ve been living a life in my last semester that I think every student should have it. I’m not saying “young people” or “young students” because it’s destined only to students and it’s not exclusive for young people.

I am, obsviously, talking about Erasmus.

My Erasmus life changed my whole life and I amd not being overdramatic or exaggerating. I honestly feel like a different person during that time. I had changed and I met people from all around the world (although 60% of my friends were mexican – it will be easier when I get the money to go visit them! (Because, you know, I will be going to just one country.) Either way, I had contact with a lot of new personalities and languages and costumes. It was weird in the beginning and I was somewhat lost – my “have-to-have-everything-planned-beforehand” personality at the time (it was extreme, trust me!) had given me enough survival skills that would be sure that I would not get completely lost – but I was still lost in some things.

I didn’t know the best places to live in, I didn’t know the cheapest places where to eat, I didn’t know exactly how to move around in the city (it’s always harder when you go to a city five times bigger than your own and you have no map or internet connection). So I suffered in my first day, but not in the others. I just needed a SIM card so I could get internet, the public transport card and I was free to go. In my third day, I was already a native to the place. Madrid wasn’t much different than Lisbon, but it was indeed much bigger – I could easily get lost in its calles, with the exception of Gran Via, a place where I spent the first week enjoying sales season.

Either way, my Erasmus life was, to say the least, quite spetacular and I want to take you with me in the journey that that I took in the beginning of this year!Β So please, check the posts about it! (They are properly tagged and with an according title)

Leave a Reply

